Today from Hiiraan Online:  _
Senate elections in Puntland to start today

Wednesday August 11, 2021

GAROWE (HOL) - Puntland state parliament is today electing new senators following the release of the list of candidates for all the 11 seats by President Abdullahi Deni.

The candidates are currently addressing the state assembly ahead before voting starts shortly. Out of the 22 candidates, seven are women. Only two former senators made a come back to the list.

Read below the full list:

1.    Abdirahman Mohamed Mohamud (Faroole)
Mohamed Osman Olad
2.    Mohamed Ali Yusuf (Gagaab)
Kawsar Abdullahi Hirsi
3.    Mohamed Abdi Osman (Majino)
Mohamed Gedi Mohamud
4.    Abdullahi Ali Hersi (Timaade)
Abdullahi Mohamed Hashi Nur
5.    Abdisamad Yusuf Mohamed
Ismail Mire Mumin
6.    Dahir Ayanle Said
Mohamed Omar Mohamed
7.    Farhan Ali Hussein
Hodan Ishaq Mohamed
8.    Zeinab Ismail Mohamed
Amina Jama Ibrahim
9.    Abdiqani Guelleh Mohamed
Abdiqadir Mohamed Yusuf
10.    Samiro Mohamud Haji Awad
Naima Ahmed Bakar
11.    Sareedo Mohamed Hassan
Fartun Yusuf Jama


Click here