Today from Hiiraan Online:  _
Hirshabelle state releases lists of senate candidates

Wednesday September 8, 2021

JOWHAR (HOL) - HirShabelle state president Ali Gudlawe has released the list of candidates who will contest in the senate race.

According to the list, 25 candidates will contest for eight seats allocated to the state. Only one seat will be contested by women only.

Out of the 25, only seven candidates are female.

Among those in the list are current Somali ambassador to Kenya Mohamed Nuur Tarsan who will be battling out for the same seat with outgoing senator Dr. Osman Mohamud Mohamed Dufle.

Below is the full list of candidates.
1.    Muuse Suudi Yalahow
Abdullahi Sheikh Hassan
Ahmed Hasan Adow
Haaji Muhudin Hassan Afrah
Dr. Hassan Aday Ali
2.    Mohamed Amiin Sheikh Omsan
Ahmed Mohamed Afa’dey
Yusuf Hassan Fila-dheere
Dr. Abdirahman Muuse Habad
3.    – Mohamed Ahmed Nuur Tarsan
Raage Hassan Osman Huuti
Dr. Osman Mohamud Mohamed Dufle
4.    Prof. Mohamed Osman Dhega-juun
Nuur Mohamed Geedi Anjeeh
Mukhtar Hussein Ahmed
5.    Ali Shaban Ibrahim
Abdikadir Hanafu Sheikh Bashir
Asho Hussein Abukar
Abdalle Abdi Hussein
6.    Hassan Iidow Mohamed Konah
Osman Ahmed Mahow
Abdinuur Ibrahim Nuur
7.    Fartuun Abdiqadir Karaama
Adna Hassan Mahad Abdi
Saadiya Yarow Adam
8.    Naimo Ibrahim Yusuf
Maryan Mohamed Kuulow
Zamzam Abdullahi Hussein
Mohamed Mahalin Kulmiye
Abukar Hassan Maqaneey


Click here