Today from Hiiraan Online:  _
UAE suspends issuance of visitor visas to Somalia & 11 other countries

Thursday November 19, 2020

Dubai, United Arab Emirates - May 2019: closeup on UAE customs border control admission stamp

Mogadishu (HOL) - The United Arab Emirates announced on Monday that it would be temporarily suspending the issuance of visitor visas to visitors from Somalia and 11 other countries until further notice, according to UAE's foreign office.

Kenya, Iran, Turkey, Yemen, Syria, Iraq, Pakistan, Libya and Afghanistan are among the other countries who's visas issuance have been suspended by the UAE.

The UAE implemented these policies in anticipation of the second wave of COVID-19.

The suspension will not apply to visas already issued.

The UAE reported on Wednesday that they have uncovered 1,292 new cases of COVID-19 and buried four people.

The country's health department says the total infections in the country to date is 154,101 and death count of 542.


Click here